Supercharge Your Value Studies - 8 Ways to Enhance Team Efficiency and Productivity to Achieve Better Results

May 23, 2024
4:00 pm (PST), 5:00 pm (MST), 7:00 pm (EST), 8:00 pm(AST)

Registration: https://forms.gle/bNP2P5ohiBK3pReC7

Event Image

Description:

As value professionals, we focus on achieving best-value for projects, products, or processes to benefit users/consumers, influential stakeholders, and owners/entities by identifying value opportunities. We do so by leading subject-matter experts (SME) through a defined study framework, the value methodology, time and time again. Sounds about right, doesn’t it? Well… That’s only part of it.

We also need to focus on HOW we deliver our value studies to ensure we provide best-value services to our clients. The old adage, “This is the way we’ve always done it.”, is a red flag for value professionals…doing something different typically unleashes new opportunities. However, while many value professionals understand this principle, they continue to do the same things they initially learned over and over. Why not consider how they themselves could also evolve to deliver better value studies?

This session explores a number of approaches to enhance value team effectiveness. The presentation is geared toward value team leaders and to those subject-matter experts frustrated by value team leaders and their darned processes!
 

Presenter:

David Wilson, P.Eng, CVS-Life, CPF President NCE Value Engineers Inc.

David Wilson, P.Eng., CVS-Life, FSAVE, CPF, is President of NCE, a value management firm specializing in value-based strategic decisionmaking, located in Toronto, ON. He is a civil engineer with 42 years of experience in both the public and private sectors. During his career, Mr. Wilson has led major infrastructure projects through the planning, design and/or construction phases, and been involved in the development of government policy and strategic initiatives. He has been involved in value management for 29 years and facilitated over 500 value studies. Mr. Wilson is a member of the SAVE International, Value Analysis Canada, and formerly with the Institute of Value Management. He served a four-year term as the President of SAVE International and was elected to the College of Fellows, the value industry’s most significant honour, in 2012. He currently serves as SAVE’s Education Director.

Mr. Wilson has a Bachelor of Engineering Science (BESc) degree from the University of Western Ontario in London, ON, Canada, and is a licenced Professional Engineer and a Certified Professional Facilitator.
 
Download all the details in PDF